The way I see it Barry, this should be a dynamite show.

When I start my paintings, I have no clue as to what I’m doing (as you can probably tell!) I just let the brush do it’s stuff and pick the colours that seem right. I turn the canvas round several times whilst painting just to give it a different perspective and then (depending on what I see) I’ll go off in another direction. Like this one:

029

It started out as a desert scene but then I painted (blobbed?) those two browny orange things that look a bit like large owl-like creatures (possibly large owls) and suddenly the desert became the sky and I was done. However, when I turned the painting 180 degrees…….

 

040

I had two guys (one wearing a hat) walking across the sand whilst being pelted by a grey rain cloud in the top left! Two paintings for the price of one! Genius!

Tune in next time and I’ll inflict more of my paintings at you!

One thought on “The way I see it Barry, this should be a dynamite show.

Leave a Reply

